Skip to main content

2020 SRT Teams



Team Members: Dr. Eranna Guruvadoo, and students: Benjamin Carter, and Jackinson Marcellus

Center Name: Arctic Domain Awareness Center (ADAC)

Faculty Institution: Bethune-Cookman University 

Team Members: Dr. Harshica Fernando, and students: Aijalon Bettis, and Shandrell Boykin

Center Name: Borders, Trade, and Immigration Institute (BTI)

Faculty Institution: Prairie View A&M University

Team Members: Dr. Eduardo Perez, and student, Logan Taunton

Center Name: Center for Accelerating Operational Efficiency (CAOE)


Faculty Institution: Texas State University


Team Members: Dr. Weifeng Xu, and students: Richard Wheeless, and Malcolm Hayward

Center Name: Criminal Investigations and Network Analysis (CINA)


Faculty Institution: University of Baltimore


Team Members: Dr. Shengli Yuan, and student, Tooba Hashmi

Center Name: Critical Infrastructure Resilience Institute (CIRI)

Faculty Institution: University of Houston-Downtown


Team Members: Dr. Sambit Bhattacharya, and students: Raymond Kimble, and Grace Vincent

Center Name: Coastal Resilience Center (CRC)


Faculty Institution: Fayetteville State University


Team Members: Dr. Liping Liu, and students: Tiana Johnson, and Jackson Wiles

Center Name: Coastal Resilience Center (CRC)

Faculty Institution: North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University


Team Members: Dr. Mauricio Cabrera Rios, and students: Verónica Díaz-Pacheco, and Frederick Gonzalez

Center Name: Coastal Resilience Center (CRC)

Faculty Institution: University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez


Team Members: Dr. Bruce Kim, and students: Edhar Muradov, and Satesh Ramnath

Center Name: Maritime Security Center (MSC)

Faculty Institution: City University of New York