ORISE Future of Science Awards Awards celebrate ORISE's 30th anniversary and outstanding participant achievements

Winners of the inaugural awards were announced on September 15, 2022

  • Brooke Vollmer - Undergraduate Student and Post-Baccalaureate Award
  • Geneva Gray - Graduate Student and Post-Master’s Award
  • Ryan Corey - Postdoctoral Award

To honor the 30th anniversary of the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education, we are proud to announce the inaugural Future of Science Awards. This prestigious award recognizes excellence performed by ORISE participants in the areas of scientific achievement, professional growth, project contributions, and leadership.

Prizes: Cash prizes of $1,000 will be awarded to the selected nominee in each of three categories:

  • Undergraduate student and post-baccalaureate participants;
  • Graduate student and post-masters participants; and
  • Postdoctoral participants.

In addition, winners will receive a personalized plaque and may be featured in future ORISE podcasts, social media, and feature articles. For more information, contact us at ExperienceORISE@orau.org.